Venice

There is something missing in Venice. Yesterday, I was so incredibly lost, frustrated and excited that I missed it. It even took a little time this morning to realize what it was. It was near freezing, if not below. Which is typically too cold for me to voluntarily leave a warm place, longer than it takes me to get to my warm car. Which, will then take me to another warm place, but this is Venice and they do not have cars. No Cars. How can you not have cars? It appears as if they walk places and carry things in their hands. I can’t remember the last time an entire day passed and I didn’t see a car. It has certainly never happened in an urban setting. I love cities; but what often irritates me most about them and why I am hesitant to call one home, can all be blamed on automobiles. It’s such a carefree environment without them no traffic, less noise, cleaner environment and quite possibly healthier, happier people.

Leave a Reply

