My First Day in London

My first day in London was a bit of a waste. Maybe a bit more planning wouldn’t have been the worst thing, but why change now. I have never been one to plan things, I prefer to learn from living.

Most of the morning was spent in search of wi-fi. Internet is everywhere in London, but like everything else here it is not cheap. I’ll put day one in the educational category. I got my bearing, bought an umbrella, familiarized myself with the public transit, checked into the hostel and tried catch up on sleep.

hostel, london, backpacking, travel

Leave a Reply

